[Photos 2 - Forum activities] [Photos 3 - Presentations] [Photos 4 - Sundowner] [All Forums index]

WAIER Forum 2014: Awards

These photographs illustrate activities at the 29th Annual Research Forum, Saturday 26 July 2014, at Notre Dame University, Fremantle. WAIER Awards were presented by Ms Jasmin Hinkley, representing the Awards sponsor, the Teachers Mutual Bank.

Please adjust window width to suit your screen size and web reader settings.

WAIER logo

Dr Lisa Marie Bell
Curtin University
PhD thesis

Investigating the use of teacher action research based on students' perceptions of the learning environment to improve secondary high school classrooms
[Presentation abstract]
Photo: Dr Lisa Bell
Dr Glenda Cain
The University of Notre Dame
PhD thesis

Service learning as a way of developing pre-service teachers' knowledge, perceptions and cultural awareness of Aboriginal education
[Presentation abstract]
Photo: Dr Glenda Cain
Dr Siew Yee Lim
The University of Western Australia

Best postgraduate publication in education
(conferred in absentia, accepted by Dr Angela Evangelinou-Yiannakis on their behalf)

Siew Yee Lim & Elaine Chapman (2013). Identifying affective domains that correlate and predict mathematics performance in high-performing students in Singapore. Educational Psychology, 35(6), 747-764. https://doi.org/10.1080/01443410.2013.860221
Photo: in absentia award
Dr Kathryn Michelle Shine
The University of Western Australia

Publication of a book in education

Kathryn Shine & Tom O'Donoghue (2013). Schoolteachers in the news: A historical analysis of coverage in The West Australian newspaper. Cambria Press, USA. https://www.cambriapress.com/pub.cfm?bid=543
Photo: Dr Kathryn Michelle Shine
Dr Naranchimeg Tsedendamba
Murdoch University
PhD thesis

Learning and living in English
http://researchrepository.murdoch.edu.au/21089M [Presentation abstract]
Photo: Dr Naranchimeg Tsedendamba
Dr Rose Carnes
Murdoch University
PhD thesis
Unsettling white noise: Yarning about Aboriginal education in Western Australian prisons
http://researchrepository.murdoch.edu.au/22255/ [Presentation abstract 1]
[Presentation abstract 2]
Photo: Dr Rose Carnes

Dr Denise Jackson
Edith Cowan University
WAIER Early Career Award
Recipient 2014

[Presentation abstract]
Photo: Dr Denise Jackson

Teachers Mutual Bank logo

Awards sponsor, represented by Ms Jasmin Hinkley

[Photos 2 - Forum activities] [Photos 3 - Presentations] [Photos 4 - Sundowner] [All Forums index]
Last revised 23 Sep 2022. This URL: http://www.waier.org.au/archives/forums/2014/photos/photos1.html
Digital photography: Roger Atkinson. HTML: Roger Atkinson [rjatkinson@bigpond.com]