[Photos 2 - Forum activities] [Photos 3 - Presentations] [Photos 4 - Sundowner] [All Forums index]

WAIER Forum 2012: Awards

These photographs illustrate activities at the 27th Annual Research Forum, Saturday 11 August 2012, at Notre Dame University, Fremantle. WAIER Awards were presented by Ms Carolyn Murphy, representing the Awards sponsor, the Teachers Mutual Bank.

Please adjust window width to suit your screen size and web reader settings.

WAIER logo

Dr Josephine Sia
Curtin University of Technology
Doctorate in Science Education
High school students' proficiency and confidence levels in displaying their understanding of basic electrolysis concepts
[Presentation abstract]
Photo: Dr Josephine Sia
Mr Jeffrey Brown
Edith Cowan University
MEd (Research) thesis
The impact of student created Slowmation on the teaching and learning of primary science
[Presentation abstract]
Photo: Mr Jeffrey Brown
Dr Janean Robinson
Murdoch University
PhD thesis
'Troubling' behaviour management: Listening to student voices
[Presentation abstract]
Photo: Dr Janean Robinson
Dr Dianne Chambers
The University of Notre Dame
PhD thesis
Assistive technology: Effects of training on Education Assistants' perceptions of themselves as users and facilitators of assistive technology and consequent transfer of skills to the classroom environment
[Presentation abstract]
Photo: Dr Dianne Chambers
Dr Matthew W. Kemp
The University of Western Australia
Best postgraduate publication in education
[Presentation abstract]
Photo: Dr Matthew W. Kemp

Dr Greg Thompson
Murdoch University
WAIER Early Career Award Recipient 2012
[Presentation abstract]
Photo: Dr Greg Thompson

Teachers Mutual Bank logo

Awards sponsor, represented by Ms Carolyn Murphy

[Photos 2 - Forum activities] [Photos 3 - Presentations] [Photos 4 - Sundowner] [All Forums index]
Last revised 31 Aug 2012. This URL: http://www.waier.org.au/archives/forums/2012/photos/photos1.html
Digital photography: Eva Dobozy, Miki Dobozy and Roger Atkinson. HTML: Roger Atkinson [rjatkinson@bigpond.com]