[ Photos 2 - Forum activities ] [ Photos 3 - Happy Hour ]

WAIER Forum 2009: Fellows and Awards

These photographs illustrate activities at the 24th Annual Research Forum, Saturday 1 August 2009, at Mt Lawley Campus, Edith Cowan University. Digital photography by Roger Atkinson. WAIER Postgraduate Awards and ECA Award presenter Dr Lesley Newhouse-Maiden (Awards Subcommittee), and Fellowships presenter Dr Phil Paioff (Fellowships Subcommittee).

Please adjust window width to suit your screen size and web reader settings.

WAIER logo

Mr Gregory Hine
The University of Notre Dame Australia
PhD thesis
Exploring the development of student leadership potential within a Catholic school: A qualitative case study
[Presentation abstract]
Photo: Gregory Hine
Dr Rosemary Evans
Curtin University of Technology
PhD thesis
The effect of the Kids' Science State Professional Development Program on the promotion of scientific literacy
[Presentation abstract]
Photo: Rosemary Evans
Ms Catherine Pearce
Murdoch University
MEd (Research) thesis
Implementation of an outcomes focussed approach to education: A case study
[Presentation abstract]
Photo: Catherine Pearce
Dr Lesley Newhouse-Maiden
WAIER Fellow
Photo: Lesley Newhouse-Maiden
Dr Judith MacCallum
WAIER Fellow
Photo: Judith MacCallum

Photo: Jenny Lane
Dr Jenny Lane, WAIER Early Career Award Recipient 2009
with Dr Lesley Newhouse-Maiden (Awards Subcommittee, left)
[Presentation abstract]

[ Photos 2 - Forum activities ] [ Photos 3 - Happy Hour ]
[ Proceedings Contents ] [ Program ] [ Abstracts ] [ WAIER Home ]
Last revised 5 Aug 2009. This URL: http://www.waier.org.au/forums/2009/photos/photos1.html
HTML: Roger Atkinson [rjatkinson@bigpond.com]